Young IPWEA NSW

Young IPWEA (YIPWEA) was established across Australia in late 2012 with the vision of “Developing tomorrow’s leaders and a common mission “To support, development and advocate for young Members of IPWEA enabling them to realise their full potential leading public works and services, infrastructure planning, delivery and operations” for Members under the age of 35.

Young IPWEA are a committee of young public works engineers representing the young Members of IPWEA. They give Members a voice and help IPWEA to support its young members.

The Committee report to the IPWEA NSW Board but also work with the other Young IPWEA Committees from the other States and New Zealand to achieve common goals.

The table to the right displays just some of the things Young IPWEA are involved with. For more information, reach out to one of the representatives below.

Young IPWEA Chair

James Thompson

Eurobodalla Shire Council
james.thompson@esc.nsw.gov.au

Young IPWEA Deputy Chair

Tatiana Castro Cerneaz

Randwick City Council
tatiana.castro-cerneaz@randwick.nsw.gov.au

Young IPWEA Ambassador

William Inglis

Eurobodalla Shire Council
william.inglis@esc.nsw.gov.au

Central West

Will Douglas

Blayney Shire Council
wdouglas@blayney.nsw.gov.au

Hunter

Joshua Chapman

Port Stephens Council
joshua.chapman@portstephens.nsw.gov.au

Hunter

Phill Johnson

Lake Macquarie City Council
pjohnson@lakemac.nsw.gov.au

Illawarra

Joshua Heins

Wollongong City Council
jheins@wollongong.nsw.gov.au

Metro North

Chaitanya Tadikonda

City of Ryde Council
Chaitanyat@ryde.nsw.gov.au

Metro South

Tatiana Castro-Cerneaz

Randwick City Council
tatiana.castro-cerneaz@randwick.nsw.gov.au

Metro West

Eric Wong

Blacktown City Council
eric.wong@blacktown.nsw.gov.au

Mid North Coast

Joshua Roberts

Nambucca Valley Council
josh.roberts@nambucca.nsw.gov.au

North Coast

Joshua Winter

Byron Shire Council
jwinter@byron.nsw.gov.au

Northern Inland

Vacant

South East

James Thompson

Eurobodalla Shire Council
james.thompson@esc.nsw.gov.au

South West

Matt Stubbs

Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council
matt.stubbs@cgrc.nsw.gov.au

Registered Training Organisation - 90174

© 2022 IPWEA (NSW)

All prices are in Australian Dollars ($AUD)